Board of Directors

Members of the GKAR Board of Directors have duties and responsibilities to govern our Association. The Association counts on Directors to participate as it deliberates issues that impact Members' daily business lives.

Access Board Minutes (password required)

2022 Officers

Joy Watts-1185

Joy Watts, President

Office: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices MI
Member Since: 1998
Term: 2021-2022
Accolades: Broker Forum Facilitator, Professional Standards Committee Chair, Grievance Committee Member, Budget & Finance Committee Member, Associate Broker, e-Pro, 20+ years as a REALTOR®, 20+ years as a Member of GKAR 

"I serve on the GKAR Board to ensure our Members have an Association that operates with transparency, fiscal responsibility, and seeks continuous improvement in the way it supports the success of all Members."

Lisa Faber-1206

Lisa Faber, President Elect

Office: Jaqua, REALTORS®
Member Since: 1998
Term: 2022-2023

Suzzette Deaux-1212

Suzzette Deaux, Treasurer

Office: Jaqua, REALTORS®
Member Since: 2003
Term: 2021-2022
Accolades: CRS; ABR; SRES; SRS; RENE; 2019 Board of Directors; June 2017 - December 2018 President; January - May 2017 President-Elect; 2015-2016 Treasurer of GKAR Board of Directors; serves on GKAR's Risk Management 2016 - present and Budget and Finance Committees 2015-2018 and 2020; Associate Broker & Sales Manager of Jaqua, REALTORS®

"I look forward to continue working on behalf of our Membership. My goal is to continue to improve the services the Association offers while being fiscally responsible for our Members."

2022 Directors-at-Large


Charlie Bradford, Director-at-Large

Office: Jaqua, REALTORS®
Member Since: 2014
Term: 2021-2023
Accolades: CTA; e-Pro; Community Relations Committee 2016-Present (2021 Chair); Advocacy Committee2016-2019 (2019 Chair)

"I am honored to serve on the board of directors and to help give my fellow REALTORS® all the tools support they need to be successful in their businesses and in their communities."

Tammy Dykema-1194

Tammy Dykema, Director-at-Large

Office: Jaqua, REALTORS®
Member Since: 2016
Term: 2021-2023
Accolades: Associate Broker; President, Women's Council of REALTORS® 2021; Advocacy Committee 2019-2020; Membership Committee 2019-2020

"I am looking forward to learning and serving the Membership of the Association. I am honored to represent and will do so to the best of my ability."

Marissa Harrington-1231

Marissa Harrington, Director-at-Large

Office: Five Star Real Estate
Member Since: 2015
Term: 2022-2024
Accolades: Associate Broker; MLS Committee 2018; Membership Committee 2020; Professional Development Committee 2019-2021, Vice Chair 2021

"I am excited about the possibility of continuing to help our association serve the community in a professional, empathetic, and equitable way."


Kathy King, Director-at-Large

Office: Jaqua, REALTORS®
Member Since: 1979
Term: 2021-2023
Accolades: Associate Broker Jaqua REALTORS®; CRS; GRI; GKAR President 1990; State of Michigan REALTOR® Associate of the Year 1987; GKAR REALTOR® of the Year 1990; State of Michigan REALTORS® RPAC Chairman 1991; Michigan REALTORS® Board of Directors; National Association of REALTORS® Board of Directors; National Association of REALTORS® Medium Board Forum Chairman; Served as GKAR representative to the former CEO Council 1990-1996 (now known as Southwest Mi First). Served on most GKAR committees since 1979

"Being a contributor to the focus and direction of our Association is not only a privilege but a conscious decision to see that the work of those who have served before us is carried forward."


Chuck Kinnane, Director-at-Large

Office: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices MI
Member Since: 1999
Term: 2022

Jeff Lee-1223

Jeff Lee, Director-at-Large

Office: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices MI
Member Since: 1990
Term: 2022-2024
Accolades: 2020 Greater Kalamazoo Association of REALTORS President, GKAR Board Director 10+ years, Professional Standards Committee, Budget & Finance Committee, Community Relations Committee, Professional Development Committee, Executive Committee, 32 year Walk to End Homelessness Committee

"It is a pleasure to work on behalf of each and every member."

Erin McEntee-1216

Erin McEntee, Director-at-Large

Office: Century 21 Affiliated
Member Since: 2005
Term: 2022-2024

Paul Valentin-1228

Paul Valentin, Director-at-Large

Office: Jaqua, REALTORS®
Member Since: 2004
Term: 2020-2022

Jason Veenstra-1200

Jason Veenstra, Director-at-Large

Office: EXP Realty, LLC
Member Since: 2009
Term: 2020-2022
Accolades: 2020-Present: GKAR Director-At-Large; 2020-Present: MichRIC Manager, 2019-Present: Budget and Finance Committee; 2018-Preset: MLS Committee, 2018-Present: Numerous Task Force Committees; 2014-Present: Rental Property Owner's Association (RPOA); 2014-Present: Kalamazoo Area Rental Housing Association (KARHA); e-Pro; 10+ Years as a REALTOR®; 10+ Years as a Member of GKAR

Past Presidents

2021: Rick Crepas
2020: Jeff Lee
2019: Bill Evenboer
2018: Suzzette Deaux
2017: Suzzette Deaux 
Natalie Rowe
2015: Greg Miller
2014: Dan Jaqua
2013: Shelly Pattison
2012: Bill Evenboer
2011: Nancy Fish
2010: Lee Crossley
2009: John Buttery
2008: Gary Brown
2007: John Jackson
2006: Earnie Best
2005: Rick Hoffman
2004: Marty Wagar
2003: Al Rowe
2002: Rich Kurth
2001: Wayne Wilkinson
2000: Jim Rigdon
1999: Vicki Peck
1998: E'Toile Libbett
1997: Bob O'Reilly
1996: Sue Cornell
1995: Al Rowe
1994: Nick Pratt
1993: James E. Walker
1992: Lonnie L. Palleschi
1991: Gary E. Clay
1990: Kathy King
1989: Patrick L.D. Stanley
1988: Phyllis A. Bogren
1987: E. Michael Kilbourn
1986: Woody L. King
1985: Lonnie L. Palleschi
1984: William H. Reed
1983: Kenneth M. Bertolissi
1982: G. Dudley Cutler
1981: Samuel H. Cupps
1980: Charles A. Foscardo
1979: Thomas J. Tobin
1978: John H. Moore
1977: Robert L. Walton
1976: Frank Stokes
1975: Jerry M. Carlson
1974: Rod O'Brien
1973: Philip P. Perry
1972: John W. Bosch
1971: Lowell I. Swanson
1970: John B. Olheiser
1969: Meryl Weimaster
1968: Robert Steinman
1967: Philip C. Keelan
1966: Dale O. Wheeler
1965: Bruce R. Perry
1964: Robert E. Greene
1963: B.W. Borkenstein
1962: Robert E. Early
1961: Tyrus R. Carter
1960: C. Ray Clapper
1959: Clarence Hawthorne
1958: Orville B. Schroeder
1957: Orville B. Schroeder
1956: David R. Satin
1955: Lowell A. Swanson
1952-1954: Edgar G. Minckler
1951: Hugh K. Nicolls
1950: Carroll Hickok
1948-1949: Frank A. Saville
1946-1947: Arthur C. Early
1943-1945: Leman R. Wilson
1938-1942: Harry A. Hurni
1936-1937: W.H. Vanderbilt
1933-1935: Arthur C. Early
1931-1932: Walter E. Allen
1926-1930: L.C. Wright
1922-1925: Sanford Wiltsey
1921: Oscar E. Burnham
1921: L.E. Shirley
1920: Sanford Wiltsey
1918-1919: Leroy Hornbeck
1916-1917: A.C. Corstange
1914-1915: Harry Den Bleyker
1911-1913: E.W. Vosburg